Audi R8 LMS Cup

Audi LMS Cup

The Audi R8 LMS Cup is the first Audi one-make series in the world. Following its successful premiere in China in 2012, the series expands across Asia in 2013, with additional races in South Korea, Malaysia, and Macau. The number of Audi R8 LMS race cars scheduled to compete has increased from last year’s 16 to at least 20. With the thrilling series, the brand with the four rings gives motorsport in Asia another exhilarating boost. The cup is comprised of six race weekends in 2013, and competing for the first time are Audi teams from South Korea, Taiwan and Hong Kong.

With the Cup, Audi transfers its leading role in China’s premium car market to the race track of Asia – along with it all the glamour, excitement and emotion of motorsport. Sporting prowess, ground breaking technology and emotional design have always been important components for the success of Audi.

In 2013, The series travels to the circuits of Zhuhai (China), Ordos in Inner Mongolia (China), Inje (South Korea), Sepang (Malaysia), Shanghai (China) and then Macau (60th anniversary of the Macao GP). Four titles will be up for grabs in 2013: The Audi R8 LMS Cup overall title, two categories for amateur drivers and dealer drivers, and one for teams, with each round points-scoring.

For more information visit their official website